Millie recipients honored for longtime contributions to KU

Posted on Feb 4, 2019 in Alumni News and News

Vaun and Sydnie Kampschroeder

For their unwavering commitment to the University, Vaun and Sydnie Bowling Kampschroeder are recipients of the 2018 Mildred Clodfelter Alumni Award.

Vaun, c’63, g’65, and Sydnie Bowling Kampschroeder, c’65, are retired and split their time between Lawrence and Chicago. They have served as board members for the Chicago Jayhawk Network and have organized several network events for local Jayhawks. They are members of Jayhawks for Higher Education and have helped recruit numerous students to KU. The Kampschroeders are Life members and Presidents Club donors and support Kansas Athletics through the Williams Education Fund. They have attended KU Mini College for the past five years and are members of KU Endowment’s Chancellors Club, the Dole Institute, the Spencer Museum of Art, the Natural History Museum and the Lied Center.

Sydnie also served on the Alumni Association’s national Board of Directors from 2000 to ’05, as well as advisory boards for the School of Business, the KU Memorial Union Corporation and the Chancellors Club. She’s currently involved with Women Philanthropists for KU.

The Kampschroeders received the award at a Presidents Club event in Lawrence on Feb. 2.

About the award

The Mildred Clodfelter Alumni Award was created in 1987 to thank alumni and friends for sustained volunteer service to the University at the local level. The award honors Mildred Clodfelter, b’41, who worked for the University for 47 years, including 42 at the Alumni Association.

Tags: , , ,