Wintermote Volunteer Award

This annual award recognizes network volunteers who demonstrate extraordinary leadership to their network and the KU Alumni Association during a one-year period.


Dick Wintermote, c’51, served as the executive director of the Association from 1963 to 1983. His legacy represents the importance of building a strong volunteer network and establishing the KU Alumni Association as one of the premier associations of graduates in the country.

Award Recipients

2007 — Eric Keller, b’87, Great Plains Network
2007 — Henry Menghini, c’87, Tri-State Network
2007 — Annessa Staab, c’99, Chicago Network
2007 — Keith Worley, a’83, a’84, Central North Carolina Network
2008 — Luke Bobo, e’82, Black Alumni Network
2008 — Larry Chaney, b’88, Santa Fe Trail Network
2008 — Scott Lundgren, e’94, Portland Network
2008 — Stephanie Rawe, b’96, Greater Kansas City Network
2009 — Adam Balentine, c’06, and Erik Niemann, a’95, San Francisco Network
2009 — Jeff Foster, c’88, Greater Kansas City Network
2009 — Wing Hung “Jolita” Sun, b’02, g’03, Hong Kong Network
2009 — Larry Tenopir, d’72, g’78, Shawnee County Network
2010 — Will Cook, d’02, Chicago Network
2010 — Monique Garcia, c’96, Wichita and Hispanic Alumni Networks
2010 — Douglas Glass, c’95, New York Network
2010 — Jeanne McCready Mitchell, f’96, Denver Network
2010 — Wayne Simien, c’05, general support of Network programs
2011 — Ryan Colaianni, c’07, j’07, Washington, D.C., Network
2011 — Greg Ek, b’76, Greater Kansas City Network
2011 — Rick Erwin, ’77, Great Plains Network
2011 — Delbert Powell, e’97, Omaha Network
2011 — Tom Vaughn, g’78, l’78, Black Alumni Network
2012 — Ryan Pfeiffer, j’02, Greater Kansas City Network
2012 — Nancy Hoff Scott, c’71, Tri-State Network
2013 — Rita Holmes-Bobo, b’82, g’84, Black Alumni Network
2013 — Kent Colvin, assoc., Southwest Kansas Network
2013 — Mike Denning, c’83, Veterans Alumni Network
2013 — Steve Dillard, c’75, Wichita Network
2013 — Sean O’Grady, j’04, Denver Network
2014 — Chris Colyer, b’04, l’09, Phoenix Network
2014 — Bevan Graybill, c’08, Oklahoma City Network
2014 — Nick Kallail, d’04, l’07, Dallas Network
2014 — Phil Moran, e’80, Houston Network
2015 — Jim Brown, j’92, Greater Kansas City Network
2015 — Tom Schroeder, b’78, Southeast Kansas Network
2015 — Jim Trower, b’77, North Central Kansas Network
2016 — Matt Taylor, b’98, g’03, Greater Kansas City Network
2017 — Kate Feller McSwain, b’12, Dallas Network
2017 — Brandon Petz, b’06, g’07, Lawrence Network
2017 — Camille Nyberg, c’96, g’98, Wichita Network
2018 — Paul Brickler, a’02, St. Louis Network
2018 — Mary Ann Caram, c’04, j’04, Oklahoma City Network
2018 — Chris Longino, b’06, Tampa Network
2018 — Andrew Nolan, c’95, l’98, Wichita Network
2018 — Joyce Davis Pulley, c’77, Sacramento Network

Welcome to the University
of Kansas Alumni Association

Your membership in the KU Alumni Association is the single most powerful way to make all of KU stronger, including the value of your own degree. Through your membership, the Association: